Biserica de piatră „Sf. Nicolae” din satul Protopopeşti, com. Tăcuta, jud. Vaslui

  • Subiect: Built in the year 1804 by Ioan Slicaru and his wife, Zoita, on the estate of Protopopestii Ducai, it is among few stone churches of Husi diocese, unique because of its aspect of a kula from Oltenia or a consolidated church, justified by the thickness of the walls and small openings, registered in the list of the historic monuments. A church on a conch plan, with semicircular apse, bell tower on pronaos and tower on naos, added verandah, West entrance. Inside, the domes are supported by double arches and the separation walls between the naos and the pronaos,, presenting a dome on pronaos, tower on naos, lighted by four windows, semi domes on the lateral apses and the altar. The simple facades with arch openings in full center. In the pronaos you are welcomed by the rotive written on a marble plate with Cyrillic letters. There is kept some of the cult silverware of the former “Sf. Nicolae” church of Protopopestii Lazarini (today Cujba), constructed in the year 1830 by the steward gate Gavril Cujba (descendant of the great magistrate Ionasco Cujba, of the 17th century), today in ruins. The fund of old religious books is at the Eparhial Museum of Husi.
  • Limba de redactare: română
  • Vezi publicația: Acta Moldaviae Meridionalis: ActaMM
  • Editura: Muzeul Judeţean „Ştefan cel Mare” Vaslui
  • Loc publicare: Vaslui
  • Anul publicaţiei: 2015
  • Referinţă bibliografică pentru nr. revistă: XXXVI; anul 2015
  • Paginaţia: 55-68
  • Navigare în nr. revistă:  |<  <  8 / 50   >  >|